About Us

My name is Eduardo Pereira, proud owner of Professional Stone Work.
Since 2002, we have provided superior service to our customers.
Read More...

Testimonials

Eduardo was very professional and his crew did a phenomenal job…. – July, 2016

Yes, Eduardo was very professional and his crew did a phenomenal job.

Professional stone work original customer review for work done in North Potomac, MD, July 2016

Professional stone work original customer review for work done in North Potomac, MD, July 2016

They paid attention to all details and our walkway looks really nice. Would highly recommend him for any patio/walkway/concrete work.

— Srinivasan, North Potomac, 20878
July, 2016
Type of Work: Walkway, Concreting


The work was completed in 1 week from estimate. The job was done with perfection!…. – April, 2016

Review posted on Angie’s List

Eduardo came out to give us an estimate on the same day I called. The work was completed in 1 week from estimate. The job was done with perfection!

— Meredith, Potomac, MD 20854
April, 2016
Type of Work: We had a stone mailbox taken down and rebuilt.


Beautiful work. Great communications…. – March, 2016

Review posted on Angie’s List

Beautiful work. Great communications.

— Derek, Rockville, MD 20852
March, 2016
Type of Work: Flagstone walkways in front yard & front porch.


I will absolutely recommend Professional Stonework…. – June, 2014

Review posted on Angie’s List

Eduardo had to do our entire back yard project without the use of large machinery (we had no direct access to our back yard).

He disassembled portions of our fence in order to gain access. He and his men demolished and leveled the back yard with the help of only a small BobCat.

The project took MUCH longer than planned because it rained HARD every few days and that turned the back yard into mud. We had some issues with our next door neighbors …long story short: one of our neighbors had strong opinions about how our project should go and felt like it really affected his property.

Anyways, Eduardo handled all the back-and-forth with this neighbor in stride. He generally humored our requests for changes based on our changing whims or because of this neighbor’s input. Although he wasn’t able to come every day (because of rain, or because he was booked on certain days with other small jobs- again, our project wasn’t supposed to take as long as it did, so occasionally, he was double booked)….., every day that he WAS at our house, he really was AT our house- he generally arrived before 10am and stayed until 6pm.

He brought in a bunch of dirt that he initially dumped into our driveway. His guys always cleaned up our driveway at the end of the day. He sodded our back yard and the sod has thrived- it needed mowing within a week or so of putting it down. He re-assembled our fence and actually pro-actively tweaked our garbage can area in a little way that made it better than it was before.

Our back yard is beautiful and, although the project took two and a half weeks when it was supposed to take one full week, the circumstances were almost entirely unavoidable and due to weather.

We would recommend Eduardo to others (in fact, we gave his name to a few inquiring neighbors who watched our back yard transform before their eyes). We would even like to use him again for little projects that we still have outstanding.

— Robert, Rockville, MD 20850
June, 2014
Type of Work: Leveled, sodded, planted/re-planted trees and bushes, and created a large partitioned off “play area” in our back yard.


I will absolutely recommend Professional Stonework…. – May, 2014

I will absolutely recommend Professional Stonework to friends and people in our neighborhood.

Professional stone work customer testimonial

Professional stonework customer review

The work was done as expected, and quickly since we are putting our house up for sale. The crew arrived on schedule and did a fine job. We prefer owner operated company because of the personal attention.

— Lis, Silver Spring, 20905
May, 2014
Type of Work: Repair slate front stoop



They were very careful with my flowers and cleaned up beautifully – and were quite proud of their work. – May, 2014

I could not be more pleased with the work that was done. My slate walk looks great – better than the original job…. The workers did their job with as little disruption as possible. They were very careful with my flowers and cleaned up beautifully – and were quite proud of their work – as well they should have been.

Yes, I like to deal with an owner operated business. It makes a difference.

Professional stone work customer review from a happy customer

Professional stonework customer review from a happy customer

I would be delighted to recommend you & will probably think of other jobs for you.
Thanks again

— Happy Customer, Montgomery County, MD
May, 2014
Type of Work: Stonework, Walkway, Window well repair.


It makes a huge difference to deal with an owner operated company. – August, 2013

Excellent service delivered with high quality service and care. I would not hesitate to recommend Professional Stonework to friends and neighbors. It makes a huge difference to deal with an owner operated company.

Professional Stonework Customer Testimonial

Actual testimonial written by the customer

We directly dealt with the owner from start to finish. His crew were professional and courteous. They performed with pride and the quality comes through. We are satisfied with the entire service experience from first call, estimate, the work and final closeout.

Thank you Eduardo! Our home looks great, Front and Back.

— Ted & Mimi, Washington DC, 20016
August, 2013
Type of Work: Concreting, Walkway, Patio, Retaining Wall


The quality of work was excellent. – September, 2012

Customer Testimonial - Professional Stonework

Actual testimonial written by the customer


Great Job, and Eduardo is a true gentleman. I will definitely use his services again, and am confident to recommend him to anyone who needs excellent stonework at a reasonable price.

— Peter, Gaithersburg, MD 20878
September, 2012

Type of Work: Stonework / Patio


Customer Comment - Professional Stonework

Actual testimonial written by the customer


Thank you for a great job. – August, 2012

The work exceeded our expectations. Thank you for a great job.
Highly recommend.

— Debora
August, 2012
Type of Work: Stone Retaining Wall


The job performed exceeded my expectations. – August 15, 2012
Customer Testimonial for Professional Stonework

Actual testimonial written by the customer


The job performed was excellent and exceeded my expectations. The flagstone walk and entrance way is very solid and attractive, The work was performed timely and within the cost estimate provided. the work crew was professional and always courteous.

We appreciated the fine work and your responsiveness to our questions.

— James, Potomac, MD 20854
August 15, 2012
Type of Work: Stone Walkway


Eduardo is a true gentleman. – June 19, 2012

Great Job, and Eduardo is a true gentleman. I will definitly use his services again, and am confident to recommend him to anyone who needs excellent stonework at a reasonable price.

— Paul & Michele, Potomac, MD 20854
June 19, 2012
Type of Work: Mailbox, Repair and Rebuild with new Cap


Very pleased with the work. – June 01, 2012

Very pleased with the work. The job was completed timely. Crew was on time and cleaned up nicely. Love to use services again and recommended to others.

— Seth, Rockville, MD 20852
June 1, 2012
Type of Work: Flagstone Walkway


It was such a pleasure to come home and find the job so well done. – October 10, 2011

The work is wonderful. Eduardo – thank you. It was such a pleasure to come home and find the job so well done.

— Sarah, Washington DC, 20008
October 10, 2011
Type of Work: Stone work – Walkway and Steps


The work was efficient and done in a timely manner. – September 25, 2011

The work was professionally completed. Prior to work we were explained in detail of what was to be done. The work was efficient and done in a timely manner. We would definitely use your services again.

— Nassar, College Park, Maryland
September 25, 2011
Type of Work: Stone work on Porch


We are very pleased with the quality of workmanship that professional stonework provided. – September 15, 2011

We are very pleased with the quality of workmanship that professional stonework provided. The work was done in a timely manner and the cleanup was excellent. Everyone was very courteous. It was a pleasure doing business with them.

— Shani and Eric, Silver Spring, Maryland, 20910
September 15, 2011
Type of Work: Stone work – Front Porch and Steps


Very good, prompt work. We would recommend you to others. – August 11, 2011

Very good, prompt work. We would recommend you to others.

— Andrew, Silver Spring, Maryland, 20902
August 11, 2011
Type of Work: Stone work – Front Porch


I feel so lucky to have found Eduardo and Professional stonework. – June 10, 2011

I feel so lucky to have found Eduardo and Professional stonework. In addition to doing an excellent job and providing the best customer service, he has become a friend and someone whose advice I seek when making improvements to our new home.

Through Eduardo, I was introduced to his wife who helped me to get my house in beautiful shape for the new owners. I can recommend Eduardo without hesitation and look forward to having him help me with many home projects.

— Sandy, Potomac, Maryland
June 10, 2011
Type of Work: Stone work – Flagstone Walkway, Tree trimming, Landscaping


Eduardo did all the work unsupervised since we were away. He did a splendid job – April 20, 2011

I hired Eduardo’s company, Professional Stonework to Design and build flagstone walkway, add third step down from the front porch, finish porch in flagstone, finish vertical walls around the porch with stone and build granite retainer wall for the planting area in front of the house.

Eduardo did all the work unsupervised since we were away. He did a splendid job, even that he had to deal with constantly changing and rainy weather.
— Igor
April 20, 2011
Customer testimonial posted at Angie’s List


Exceptional quality, sincere and customer focused service – Jul 17, 2010

I hired Eduardo’s company, Professional Stonework for a large front yard and backyard-combined project at my house. I have known Eduardo for a few years, since his company was mowing my lawn.

My work involved a flagstone walkway at the front, a large flagstone patio at the back and a long concrete ramp and walkway. When I first discussed this work with Eduardo, he immediately went to his truck and showed me several photos of his past work involving flagstone walkways, patios and concrete walks. The pictures were very impressive, so I asked him to give me an estimate. After a few days, Eduardo emailed me his estimate.

After getting his estimate, I also got two other estimates for comparison. Eduardo’s estimate was very detailed and was quite competitive with the other estimates. I decided to give the work to Eduardo, since I was impressed by the pictures of his past work as well as by the quality of his lawn mowing work.

The work started on the scheduled date. What impressed me most about Eduardo was that he pays a lot of attention to your needs. He listened to as well as implemented the small details I mentioned to him casually over several days.

The work was completed by the scheduled date with exceptional results. One of the specific things I wanted to mention here was the way Eduardo went the extra mile to satisfy the needs of the customer. The flagstone walkway work on the front of our house required removing the old flagstones that were set years ago. Those flagstones, although old, were in good shape and were very thick and solid. I asked Eduardo if he would be able to reuse the same flagstones for the new flagstone walkway he is building for us. He said he would not be able to use them, since the new walkway is being built on concrete and that he will be using new flagstones to put on the top of the concrete. I was a bit sad to know that these old flagstones will be discarded.

Moving forward a couple of days, the work is still in progress. I came back from work one evening, and saw Eduardo creating a new set of steps on my backyard to reach the backyard fence gate, using the old flagstones that were slated to be discarded. These steps were not part of the contracted work. Since these old flagstones were very thick and heavy, they perfectly suited as stepping-stones. I was so happy to see those new steps as well as knowing that those old flagstones were reused in a brand new way. Eduardo did not charge anything extra for this work, which he was able to do just by using his creativity and by understanding the needs of his customer.

I rarely write reviews. But the work of Eduardo’s Professional Stonework exceeded my expectation, which deserved a good review.

Thank you Eduardo, for a work well done.
— JK
Jul 17, 2010
Customer review posted at Google.com


Eduardo is respectful and conscientious and his work is meticulous

Eduardo did a beautiful job paving my concrete patio. He and his crew worked tirelessly to complete the project within a short timeframe. Eduardo is respectful and conscientious and his work is meticulous. I will definitely hire him again for concrete, stone, or landscaping jobs. I highly recommend Eduardo.

Thank you!
Erin (Rockville, MD)
03/15/2010


We are really happy with the service

We hired Eduardo’s company for landscaping work. We are really happy with the service. They are very courteus and efficient in their service.
Gita (Rockville, MD)
10/7/2009


Quality and attention to detail are remarkable

I really trust Eduardo with any of my jobs. He is a hands-on business owner. You will see him at the site all the time supervising his workers. His quality and attention to detail are remarkable. I strongly recommend Professional Stonework for your landscaping needs.
Jay (Potomac, MD)
11/10/2008